RSS Feed

Costello ~ Bailey Wedding

Posted on

My very first wedding as a freelancing floral artist!  Maggie and the entire Hess/Costello group were a BLAST to work for.  Here’s a few pictures from that wedding:

 Pink roses, waxflower, lisianthus, larkspur, alstromeria, white hydrangeas, and ‘Casablanca’ lilies centerpiece for candy table at reception. 

You want me to make a garland for what again?!

Garland of all pink lisianthus, sweet william, waxflower, and spray roses for grapevine moosehead use at the sign-in table for reception.  This was a blast to make and definitely a conversation starter!
 

Bride with father.  Bridal bouquet was comprised of hot pink roses, white ‘Casablanca’ lilies, and beaded crystals wrapped in black and hot pink ribbon.

Ceremony kissing ball – hot pink roses, light pink spray roses, and accented with a hot pink and black tassel.

Sign these kids up for the train to cool-town!!!  Hot pink rose boutonnieres were accented with pink waxflower and greenery.

Have you ever seen a cuter ring bearer?!  And he’s striking a pose!  The ring bearer’s boutonniere consisted of light and hot pink spray roses accented with pink waxflower.

I couldn’t have asked for better people to start my floral journey with!  I will always be thankful to Maggie and her sweet family for taking a chance on me and allowing me to be a part of their special day.

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

