RSS Feed

Cooper ~ Blackmon Wedding

Posted on

One of my all-time favorite weddings!  What could be better than a beautiful venue, vibrant colors, and wonderful easy-going clients to work for?!  The marriage of Averi Cooper and Jerett Blackmon was a fall-themed wedding located in the rustic barn of Taylorsville.  Please enjoy!

The lovely couple!

The bridal bouquet was a beautiful fall mixture of orange ‘Miracle’ roses and white ‘Escimo’ roses, orange and red celosia, orange mini calla lilies, german and purple millet, yellow solidago, green hypericum berries, and quaking oats all wrapped in a raffia ribbon.

Aerial view of bridal bouquet.

Bridesmaids with bouquets.

Entrance piece. A rusty watering can added a great vintage piece for a flower arrangement of red celosia, red tinted sunflowers, orange ‘Miracle’ roses, yellow solidago, green hypericum berries, and german and purple millet. 

Another entrance piece of red celosia, red roses, red tinted and yellow sunflowers, green ‘Kermit’ mums, white daisies, yellow solidago, green hypericum berries, german and purple millet, and quaking oats.

Toss bouquet of orange ‘Miracle’ roses wrapped in raffia,

Bridal portrait bouquet.  ‘Black Bacarra’ roses, orange zinnias, yellow and orange alstromeria, purple millet, and orange and yellow preserved oak leaves.

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

2 responses »

  1. I have a random question. I have been trying to find contact information for the red barn in Taylorsville. I noticed you did flowers for a wedding there a couple of years ago. Do you know who I can contact to see about having a wedding there? Or do they even still have weddings there?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

