RSS Feed

Morris ~ Volfson Wedding

Posted on

It is always my pleasure to do the flowers of close friends.  AND, it makes my job easier when I know the bride like the back of my hand!  I cannot gush enough over Jody and her easy-to-please disposition.  Thank you for being an awesome client!

Bride and groom – can you see why I love these guys?!

Jody was such a classic beauty.

Bridal bouquet consisted of white stock, freesia, hydrangea, anemone, dusty miller, and accented with a pink chiffon ribbon and silver heart pin.

Sign-in Table Decorations

Close-up of sign in table flowers – pink hydrangeas, bupleureum, hosta leaves, seeded eucalyptus, and lemon leaf.

Flower girl with bridesmaid bouquet. Flower girl halo had white and pink spray roses, pink freesia, and various greens. Bridesmaid bouquets were comprised of pink peonies, dark pink anemones, pink stock, purple freesia, pink lisianthus, and accented with bupleureum.

Cake table decorations.

The cake was very simple with only a few pink hydrangea blossoms sprinkled on it.

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

