RSS Feed

Folger Wedding

I absolutely love spring weddings!  I wish more brides would get married in April.  Rachel’s wedding scheme was bright orange and plum purple.  Perfect contrasting colors!

The aisles were decorated with hanging mason jars containing purple hydrangeas and hung with plum purple satin ribbon. Simple accents to contrast with the white outdoor folding chairs.

Bridesmaids carried orange bouquets of ‘Miracle’ roses, ranunculus, and tulips accented with green pittosporum and wrapped with purple satin ribbon.

The bride carried a dark purple bouquet of stock, mini calla lilies, and lisianthus wrapped in orange satin ribbon and purple pearl pins.

Groomsmen wore a single orange ranunculus boutonniere wrapped in purple ribbon.

The groom wore a single purple mini calla lily boutonniere wrapped in purple ribbon.

 

Purple table linens set off either all orange rose or all purple stock centerpieces in glass cube or square vases. Each centerpiece was surrounded by small purple votive candles.

 

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

