RSS Feed

Goodman Wedding

Posted on

Have I ever mentioned that blue delphinium is my favorite flower?!  Because it is…I love that it’s different than the regular fluffy rose and there aren’t many flowers that come in striking royal blue like delphinium.  Stunning!

Katherine’s wedding color schedule was royal blue and white.  Her dress was covered in delicate lace and intricate beadwork.  So her bouquet handle reflects that.

Bridal bouquet of white ‘Escimo’ roses, white spray roses, and blue delphinium wrapped in vintage lace and pearl bead buttons.

 Beautiful roses and delphinium next to a concrete urn.  Notice the delicate late on the bouquet handle that ties in the lace from her dress.

 The Gazebo at White Barn Estates is such a wonderful backdrop for any wedding. Here it is adorned with a greenery garland of blue delphinium, white roses, green pittosporum and italian ruscus.

 Close-up of the arch garland piece.

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

