RSS Feed

Davis Wedding

Feels like it’s been forever since I did this wedding! I should’ve posted it much sooner.

Color Palette

The bride chose a beautiful ivory, soft pink, and burgundy color palette for her wedding.

Ivory and pink ceremony arrangment

Altar arrangement of ivory roses and hydrangeas, and soft pink ‘Titanic’ roses atop one of my favorite glass vases in my collection. Stunning!

Ivory and pink ceremony arrangment

Paired together, these are just gorgeous! The trick was getting them level. You can see from this picture it was a little off…

Ivory and pink ceremony arrangment

…but I eventually fixed it.

Ivory, pink, and burgundy bouquet

Bridal bouquet of ivory ‘Virginia’ and soft pink David Austin roses, white hydrangeas, burgundy/purple dahlias, and silver dusty miller wrapped in lace.

Ivory, pink, and burgundy bouquet

You can really see the difference in this picture between a regular rose and a David Austin rose. They smelled SO good as well!

Bride and Groom

The lovely bride and groom! Aren’t they just so cute and photogenic 🙂

Photo by www.jhodgesphotography.com

 

 

 

 

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

