Bathroom Window Art

I’m a full time Pinterest-a-holic. I’ll be honest about it. It speaks to my soul! I am such a visual person. I love seeing a new idea and then try to re-create it in my own Anna-ness. So….I saw this on Pinterest:

Photo1

http://onekriegerchick.com/2013/07/12/kilee-post/

This blogger took an old window pane and put in photos of their kids while in the bathtub to use as bathroom wall art. Super cute, right?! Step 1, find a Pinterest project – check! Step 2, sprinkle some Anna-dust over it and make it mine 🙂  It took me MONTHS to find an old window that people weren’t trying to sell to Pinsters like myself for an arm and a leg. I found one at a junk store for $10. Much like this one:

It was crusty, dusty, and old. I fell in love with it! After sanding it down, wiping the glass panes, and staining the wood underneath, it was ready for the photos.

Problem: I don’t have 6 kids to fill in all those window panes. And since I don’t have the time (or money) to push out any more kids to fix that problem, I had to get creative. I don’t know about you, but I just adore chalkboard writing. Unfortunately, I don’t have a steady hand for it. BUT, I do have MAD computer skillz! So I went to work downloading every and all free chalkboard fonts I could find. I took it over to Microsoft Publisher and created some cute work art to resemble chalkboard art. Did a quick photo shoot with the kiddos in the tub, printed it all on regular paper, and taped it to the back of the window. BAM! What do you think?

Window Bathroom Art2

Window Bathroom Art

Total cost…..$10. Yee-haw! I love cheap house decor!

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a comment