RSS Feed

Red Wedding Bouquet

So….have you noticed I haven’t done weddings in a while? Yeah, me too. I really do miss it. I got a new position at work and unfortunately, it is not as laid back as my old position. Therefore, I don’t have as much time to work on flowers as I used to. I have, however, had bouquet requests from friends of friends (of friends, of friends….). Those are manageable. Here is the latest one:

Red Bouquet

A lovely bouquet of all red Gerbera daisies, ‘Charlotte’ roses, zinnias, and Indian Blanket (from my own backyard). All wrapped in a burlap and lace handle and oversized brown button. Perfect for a country wedding!

Red Bouquet Prof

Red Bouquet Prof2

Professional pictures by Treehouse Images: treehouseimagesbylorilockhart@gmail.com

About alteague3828

My name is Anna and I am a floral artist and a newbie at this diy project thing. I have been a florist for the better part of 15 years and love doing weddings in my "spare time". But my passion for pretty things doesn't stop there. I also fancy purchasing "junk" and giving it new life. And I try to show people how transforming these pieces doesn't have to break the bank. I hope this blog inspires you!

Leave a Reply

